Student Support Services

“Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the people who prepare for it today” - Malcolm X

School Counselors

School Counselors help all students in the areas of academic achievement, career and social/emotional development. It is our goal to ensure that your student becomes a productive, well-adjusted adult of tomorrow.

Mrs. Libby X1146

rlibby@mansd.org

Caseload: 6th UCONN

7th Rutgers, NYU & West Point

This is Mrs. Libby’s 15th year as a School Counselor. Mrs. Libby will have 2 graduate interns from Rivier University. Please welcome Mrs. Hayes and Ms. Wentworth to the department.

Mrs. Castonguay X1142

dcastonguay@mansd.org

Caseload: 8th UNC, Clemson & Duke

Mrs.Castonguay is in her 1st year at Southside Middle School.

Mr. Oliveira X1144

moliveira@mands.org

Caseload: 6th Northeastern & UNH

Mr. Oliveira is in his 19th school year as a school counselor.

School Social Workers

School social workers play a critical role in schools and educational settings. Social workers working within school systems provide services to students to enhance their emotional well-being and improve their academic performance.They also work connect the school and community resources.

Ms. Haydock X1145

ehaydock@mansd.org

Ms. Haydock is new to the Student Support Services team at Southside Middle School. She is very eager and excited for a wonderful school year.

Mrs. Cooper-Jennings X1119

Homeless Liaison

scooperjennings@mansd.org

Welcome to another wonderful year at Southside Middle School. This will be Mrs. Cooper-Jennings’ 20th school year. Have a great school year.

Student Assistance Program, SAP

The Student Assistance Program offers support to students who may be experiencing personal, family, alcohol, or other drug problems which may be affecting their ability to perform well in school. By participating in support groups with peers who share similar concerns, students are able to learn more about their particular circumstances and develop healthier coping skills. Participation is completely voluntary.

Mrs. Breen X1114

cbreen@mansd.org

School Nurse

The school nurse supports student success by providing health care through assessment and intervention as appropriate within the school setting.

Mrs. Scarafile X1137

jscarafile@mansd.org

School Psychologist

The School Psychologist works closely with parents, teachers and support staff to identify student needs as related to academic, social/emotional and other evaluation results.

Mrs. Avery X1217

ravery@mansd.org

SNHU Counselor

The SNHU counselor will provide individual and group counseling using the Zones of Regulation.

Students Need Help & Understanding

Ms. Coombs X1014